tales from the surviving straight spouse

Just Being

Sometimes I have to realize that it’s okay to be sad, correct to be sad, normal to be sad.  I need to remember to turn my sadness into strength.

It is strong to be sad.  Without our broad depth of emotion we would not be human.  All my sons ma not be able to express all that they feel like most people are able to do, yet I know they have experienced all the same emotions I experience. 

I wait for child protective services to come this afternoon.  I know nothing will change – I will be taking action on my own again.  The truth will come out eventually, this will end. 

Today I will give myself the gift of sadness and grow from it.

Comments on: "Just Being" (1)

  1. Gary Brandt said:

    Hello, sorry about the trouble.

Leave a Reply

